AEN Logo Australian Universities Header

Australian University NGU

The New Generation Universities grouping was formed in 2002 and disbanded in 2007. The member universities of the NGU (New Generation Universities) grouping at the time of disbanding were:

  • Australian Catholic University
  • Central Queensland University
  • Edith Cowan University
  • Southern Cross University
  • Victoria University
  • University of Ballarat
  • University of Canberra
  • University of Southern Queensland
  • University of the Sunshine Coast
  • University of Western Sydney

In broad terms membership of the New Generation Universities (NGU) grouping was limited to institutions that had received university accreditation since 1970.

Current Australian university groupings are:

Share This Page:

Australian Universities Guide
University Open Days
Which University has the Most Females
Like us on Facebook

Follow Us On Twitter
Latest News
Click for the:
Top 10 Highest Paid Vice-Chancellors @ Australian Universities

Click for the:
Top 10 Things To Do at a University Open Day