AEN Logo Australian Universities Header

Groupings of Australian Universities

There are four main groupings of Australian Universities. These have been formed to promote the mutual objectives of the member universities. There are a number of objectives in this including marketing advantages, practical benefits of collaboration, and the increased lobbying power that comes from being part of a group. The four main groupings currently active are:

Membership of any of these groups does not in itself signify anything special about the member universities. There are universities that are not part of any of these groupings that have their own set of strengths and foci. Most universities have international connections which might be more important to them than any domestic groupings. However, the groupings do represent universities which have a similar style and focus and the formation of these groups will most likely accentuate these similarities.

There was also a major grouping known as the:

This university grouping has now disbanded.

Share This Page:

Australian Universities Guide
University Open Days
Which University has the Most Females
Like us on Facebook

Follow Us On Twitter
Latest News
Click for the:
Top 10 Highest Paid Vice-Chancellors @ Australian Universities

Click for the:
Top 10 Things To Do at a University Open Day