AEN Logo Australian Universities Header

Australian University Technology Network (ATN)

The Australian Technology Network (ATN) is a coalition of five Australian universities that share a common focus on the practical application of tertiary studies and research. The network claims they have a special strength in the way each of the member universities is focused on producing practical outcomes through their academic activity. The result is graduates and research that is closely aligned to the needs of industry and the wider society. The member universities of this network are:

  • Curtin University of Technology
  • University of South Australia
  • RMIT University
  • University of Technology Sydney
  • Queensland University of Technology

These universities share a common background in the way they distinguished themselves as technical colleges before becoming accredited universities. It is from this background that the universities have been able to develop a framework of flexibility and innovation that continues to deliver practical results. Click on the link to visit the Australian Technology Network (ATN) website (opens in new window).

Other Australian university groupings are:

There is also the disbanded university grouping:

Share This Page:

Australian Universities Guide
University Open Days
Which University has the Most Females
Like us on Facebook

Follow Us On Twitter
Latest News
Click for the:
Top 10 Highest Paid Vice-Chancellors @ Australian Universities

Click for the:
Top 10 Things To Do at a University Open Day